High Street United Methodist Church
Monday, March 30, 2015

Sunday Morning Schedule:

9:30 - Traditional worship
11:00 - Contemporary worship


Recent Sermon:

March 29, 2015
"Knowing God's Way"
John 14:1-9

 
Lookup a word or passage in the Bible



 

BibleGateway.com
 

Welcome to High Street United Methodist Church!

At High Street, we are building a community of faith that celebrates, nurtures and serves in the love of Jesus Christ.  We hope this website will help you find opportunities to plug into the life and ministry of our church family!


Lenten Worship and Study Series

In John’s Gospel, Jesus gives us the "I Am" sayings, which provided meaningful metaphors that revealed his mission and purpose. One by one, the "I Am" sayings of Jesus not only grab our imagination about Jesus' identity, they also help us to experience God, who spoke the first "I am" to Moses. Join us for this insightful worship and study series as we learn more about the God we can know and as we seek to answer Jesus' question to us, “Who do you say I am?”

Each Wednesday night during Lent, we’ll gather at 5:30pm in the Commons for a light dinner of soup and bread. After dinner we’ll go deeper into the topic from Sunday’s worship service by watching a short video, sharing ideas, and practicing various spiritual disciplines. Programming for children and youth will also be available during this time.

If you can’t join us on Wednesday nights, join us for a web-based version of the study! You’ll be able to watch the video, read the materials, and participate in an online discussion of each week’s topic.

Sunday, February 22 & Wednesday, February 25:
Introduction to the “I Am” Sayings of Jesus: Knowing God

Sunday, March 1 & Wednesday, March 4:
“I Am the Bread of Life”: Knowing God’s Satisfaction

Sunday, March 8 & Wednesday, March 11:
“I Am the Light of the World”: Knowing God’s Guidance

Sunday, March 15 & Wednesday, March 18:
“I Am the Good Shepherd”: Knowing God’s Care

Sunday, March 22 & Wednesday, March 25:
“I Am the True Vine”: Knowing God’s Power

Sunday, March 29 (Palm Sunday) & Wednesday, April 1:
“I Am the Way, the Truth, and the Life”: Knowing God’s Way

Sunday, April 5 (Easter)
“I Am the Resurrection and the Life”: Knowing God’s Possibilities

Go even deeper by with a daily devotional! If you already read the Upper Room, each Sunday’s Upper Room will focus on the text and theme of Sunday’s worship service. There is also a daily email devotional that will help focus your thoughts each day during Lent. Contact the church office to be added to the email list.